Faux Loc’d and Loaded

IMG_3009 FullSizeRender 25

I am trying to pick new glasses from Warby Parker, I love that they let you take them home to try them on for free, I think I am going with the pair on the left. . . what do you guys think?

For about a year now I have been considering loc’ing my hair, I have mostly gone back and forth questioning if I could pull off the locced look and if I could keep my hair in one style for the permanence of the locs. Since school started this year I have consistently had my hair in a protective style, for the past two months it was marley twists, that I love but they we long and I started getting bored with them, so with my left over Marley hair I began looking into the faux loc style, I figured this would let me see if I could pull them off and a trial run to see how I could handle it. And let me just say I LOVE THEM! They are definitely the most natural looking protective style that I have had and I could see myself rocking them for a long time.

They took me about 12 hours to complete over three days, Luckily it was spirit week at school and I got to wear princess Lea buns to school when my hair was the most crazy, half and half style. I moisturized my hair before each twist and washed with Apple Cider Vinegar.

They are only about two inches longer than my natural hair and it is nice to have something so much closer to my natural hair length.

And the best part is that they made me look even more like my halloween costume.. . .

MICHONNE. . . sword and all (Ok the sword was an umbrella, pretty sweet right)

IMG_3030 Screen Shot 2015-11-02 at 11.31.01 AM

Leave a Reply

