The evolution of the first wash-n-go!

IMG_2856

Day 1 through 4 of my wash n go went AWESOME. I was able to wear my hair down for 3 of the days in slightly different variations. I didn’t notice a huge loss of moisture in my hair I did moisturize and seal in the middle of the week, using a mixture of coconut oil and aragon oil, and my Cantu Shea Butter  moisturizer.

On the fifth day I discovered something that made me so happy, at 10 months post relaxer I have retained enough length to o a SOCK BUN! My roommates for the last two years have done many styles utilizing the sock bun, from the classic to using them to make curls and I have looked on with envy as my hair grew from his BC state to become long enough. Every couple of months I would try again and fail, but this time, on the 5th day of my wash n go, I succeeded! FullSizeRender-3 It is still little, and I had to work to completely cover the sock, but it is there, my first sock bun.

This seems like both a style and length accomplishment for me!

Well that was my week, short sweet and to the point.

I hope everyone has been as successful and had a wonderful weekend.

Tomorrow is a teacher work day, break from the children! Woo hoo, but meetings all day, I think that might be worse than children.

Have a great week, all of you out there!

Love your do and grow that fro

❤ Kelsi Rae

Leave a Reply

