Learning to rock the Wash-n-go!

Tonight I am trying something I have consistently done since high school, when my hair was completely natural, never been relaxed, the wash n go! During my wash day I came to the realization that at 10 months post relaxer my hair was now more natural hair than relaxed and I wanted to see what my natural hair is like dry.

So first I pre-poo’d with egg yolk and olive oil for 45 minutes, washed with my new Renewing Morrocan Oil Shampoo and conditioned with the same brand. cond

I have been wanting to try this brand for a while and finally bought it and am going to try it for about a month and decide, at first glance I am not sure how I feel about it it did not provide a lot of slip that I normally find with my conditioner but it did seem to provide my hair moisture and I did not find my hair to be terribly tangled while finger combing it.

So then I T-shirt dried my hair for 30 minutes, applied coconut oil and cantu shea butter moisturizer my favorite moisturizer to date. Trying the wash n go is something new for me, but I am loving the curls I see in my natural hair, especially around my nape. They are making me more and more excited about the styles that I will be able to rock throughout my transition and with my natural hair. I have also retained much more length during these 10 months than I have in the past years.

FullSizeRender-1 Texture shot of the curls at my nap! So springy and happy!!

FullSizeRender-2 Hair after applying moisturizers and oils.

I hope that this look holds up in the morning, if not, bun-life it is!

Hope everyone is having a wonderful week. What are your tricks for a wash-n-go style?

I am always looking for tips and tricks for this journey!

Love your do and grow that fro

❤ Kelsi Rae

Leave a Reply

