Apple Cider Vinegar . . For ALL!!

I mentioned Apple Cider Vinegar was my new found super hero in a previous post, and I am here to follow up on that. And let me just tell you, it is more true now than ever! 

I have found new uses for this miracle stuff that have nothing to do with my hair. I am still using it to cleanse my scalp when I have my braids in, it works wonders for the itching and dryness I feel when I haven’t washed my hair well with the braids in. If you haven’t seen the method for that just look at this post it will give you some info on how to use this for a scalp cleanser  ( https://myhairenvy.wordpress.com/2014/07/ ). But since then I have added many uses for it, This first discovery I had was that it works as a great natural face wash. I have never really been consistent with washing my face I didn’t have a huge acne problem as a teen and just never got into the habit. But I thought I would give it a try, some diluted ACV and warm water has done wonders for my skin without any of the additives that are in face washes. Keeping with the skin uses after a trip to water world, my Bf was not friends with the sun and we discovered that it can be used to relieve sunburn. 

I have used to clean my counters, my carpets and most recently my hard wood floors. It gets the stains out it gets rid of all sorts of smells. My house always smells like cat. And with a diluted ( my standard is 1/3 ACV 2/3 Water) mixture all of that is gone. I 

I have been reading up on the benefits of drinking ACV and I haven’t quite gotten myself to try that yet. If the smell covers up all of those things, now you want me to put that down my throat? I don’t know about that. But it has made me a believer in all other aspects so maybe one day you will come across the ACV cures my ill’s post on here. We will see. But for now my household has become a ACV haven and it has replaced many things that cost much more money than a simple jar of ACV for all of it. Give it a try, see what you think and if you discover any other uses for it and post them on here and I will share them! 

Hope everyone is having a fantastic week. 

Find me on Instagram @myhairenvy 

Love your do and grow that fro

 ❤ Kelsi Rae 

Leave a Reply

