My ever Changing Do

So I self installed Senegalese twists about a week and a half ago, they were large or jumbo twists and I loved them! However I was having trouble keeping them in, they would weigh down on my head and slip from the ends, but it wasn’t something I couldn’t maintain with some work. Then I made the super smart decision to go to Water World. ( I am from Colorado and It is a large water park here). I french braided my twists and was ready to go! But those big twists just couldn’t handle that weight and by the end of the day my hair was a hot mess. 

But I am determined to make this style work, so it was back to the drawing bored, Well the drawing bored of YouTube that is. I did some more research on how to make long lasting twists, and found that the smaller the twists the longer they seem to last, So I dove in, taking apart my twists and creating smaller ones, another 2 to 3 hours later and i have new smaller twists. Photo on 7-17-14 at 1.08 PM My Twists are not uniform to say the least, i did not measure sections at all, I grabbed and made what I thought looked good. I know, I know, thats not how you are supposed to do it, to make it look “professional” but honestly I didn’t want it to look  uniform i want them to flow and look more natural than regimented! So there you have it, changes changes! 

Hopefully these will put less pressure on the roots and will hold up better! I will let you know how the progress goes, no more water parks for me this summer! 

Love your Do, and grow that Fro! 

❤ Kelsi Rae 

One thought on “My ever Changing Do

Leave a Reply

