You only wash your hair once a week?

Does this question drive you as crazy as it does me? But not as much as the look that comes with it. Yes I only wash my hair once a week maybe you should try it. That is one thing that has not changed since I have started my hair journey, I only wash my hair every week to two weeks depending on the style. My wash days are Tuesday, simply because it is the only day of the week that I have time to sit and go through my hair routine. . . which is

1) I pre-poo with a hot oil treatment for 45 minutes to an hour, Depending on the week I alternate between olive oil an olive oil and egg mixture and coconut oil( my favorite of all the oils) 

2) Rinse out and co-wash, I only shampoo my hair about every two months or when I feel build up. And condition. 

3) Towel dry for 30 minutes and detangle, with my lovely fingers, I have stopped combing and brushing my hair. And apply leave ins, I apply coconut oil, it’s a ten keratin treatment, and chi serum, and john Frieda smoothing treatment. 

4) Style, I am constantly bored! And change my style a lot, finding styles I like without using heat has proven to be quite the problem. This week I am a fan of the flat twists, but not small ones I have been doing two large twists around my head  ImageImage

 

I then have been rocking a twist out for a few days before my next wash day. This has been working as a protective style and a cute look for work. 

Well that was my wash day this week,  I will check in again next week, as my journey continues, and I hope yours does too. 

I have ordered Hairfinity online this week and will write a review after a month of use. Next week is my monthly progress check, and I can’t wait to see how it goes. 

Well that’s all for now 

❤ Kelsi Rae 

Leave a Reply

